Sonnets of Love (II. Requiem of a Patriot)

Sonnets of Love

 

  1. Requiem of a Patriot

Patriot:

Courage or stupidity, which is which?

I only want what’s best for my people

Eternal peace—it’s my only beseech

Only to see it starting to crumble

I fought for my country to my last breath

I have given everything in my life

I am not afraid in the face of death

With it I am willing to take a knife

Even if all my efforts are futile

And my people fall into anarchy

It may not be our fallen heroes’ will

I’ll still give all in my capacity

Then you realize it is not courage

Nor it is stupidity as you age

 

_yankaGonzales2017

 

Sonnets of Love series:

-I. Unrequited Love

-III. Love Without Condition

2 thoughts on “Sonnets of Love (II. Requiem of a Patriot)

Leave a Reply

