I may be single, but I’m not available

“I need a love advice, not someone I can date. Don’t introduce me to someone.”

_yanka

People may think that just because one person is single, you can ship him/her to just anyone. One thing I notice with people once they heard that I’m single is that they’ll introduce me to someone who’s also single. Well, some people find their “the one” in that manner, but personally, I don’t want that. I don’t want it because I find it awkward and I feel that people are stepping on my rights.

I cannot define exactly what I want. It’s easy to say that I like someone who’s good-looking, but honestly, not all the guys I liked before are good-looking. It’s more like I just feel it.

I’m a very stubborn person. I insist on what I want, despite what others tell me. When I like someone, I really like that person. But if that person doesn’t like me back, it’s fine. BUT if I don’t like someone (or I don’t like him romantically), I really don’t like him. I know when the person doesn’t stand a chance. What’s annoying is that when people insist and ship a certain guy to me, and I don’t like that person. Worse, when that person insist himself on me. Okay, sorry if this sounded like a rant, but it is. For those who have read my previous posts, you might have known that I have a crush on a certain someone. Unfortunately, there are a lot of guys who keep on hitting on me, and a lot of guys who were shipped to me, AND I DON’T LIKE THEM. Please don’t get me wrong. I don’t like them because they aren’t my type, not because I have my eyes on someone.

Almost all my life, I keep on observing people. I try to learn from their mistakes, and pick up the good lessons in life. I have set standards for myself based on my observations. All of us do. My standards aren’t really that high (I think), but I’m not the type who’ll settle for just anyone who likes me.

I don’t know what I want exactly, BUT I DO KNOW WHAT I DON’T WANT. And I’m the type who doesn’t change my mind. If I don’t like it (him), I’ll never want it.

I don’t want to ruin someone else’s life, and I don’t want to turn down anyone, but if that’s the only choice I have, sorry but, that’s the thing I’ll do.

I’m just irritated recently because people are trying to stick their noses on my love life. Mind your own business please!

Leave a Reply

