December 20 π

History do repeats itself. That’s why I don’t like Christmas parties. Especially when it’s held on my birthday.

When I was a kid, I was not able to get something for the exchange gift. After which, I hated attending Christmas parties.

Funny how I didn’t get another this year (to think that this was the only time I attended a Christmas party after that incident).

I also remembered during 3rd grade, I was bullied my by playmates on my birthday, and I cried.

On the day before my 18th birthday, I confessed to my friend who has been my crush for more than a year. He friendzoned me. Although we’re still good friends until now.

This year, I also feel lonely ‘coz I felt that it’s happening again. Well, it’s just a trivial thing.

Last year, on the day after my birthday, our general manager treated me with pizza together with my colleagues. But I only eat Hawaiian pizza, and there’s no such flavor in their order, so I was not able to eat.

Maybe the only happy memory I have with my birthday was that my anime crush, Akashi Seijuro, celebrates his birthday on the same day.

And oh yeah, I get to spend them with my highschool bestfriends…sometimes…

Ever since, I preferred celebrating this day in solitude on top of my bed. Alone.

How about you? How do you spend your birthday?

6 thoughts on “December 20 π

  1. most often by nothing 🙂 when I was young and in the same city with my family, it would be a family celebration. Now I am away and without them it has not been very exciting or meaningful. it is becoming one of these days after a while I guess. but you try to enjoy it if you can – treat yourself, with a Hawaiian pizza or something else. You deserve it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

