little girl…

tumblr_m693ueA6ld1rp123do1_250.gif

Walking through this void, I saw her

A little girl, pale and cold

Inside that empty room

Surrounded by broken pieces of glass

Then I realized

The room wasn’t just as plain

It was full of mirrors

And by the corner, I saw it

A pair of eyes

Eyes staring right at the little girl

A stare piercing enough to scare even me

Slowly, it revealed itself

Dozens, no, thousands

Lots and lots of eyes, staring at her

And she was scared

And alone

And crying

I ran towards her

I have to save her

I need to…

Closer and closer, I can finally reach her

And when I did, tears fell down my cheeks

Because then I came to learn that

The little girl in front of me…

Was me.

Leave a Reply

